Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In
Torrens Workshop
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

11/15/2017
When: Wednesday, November 15
9:00 – 3:00 PM
Where: River's Edge Convention Center – Stockinger Suite
10 4th Avenue South
St. Cloud, MN  56301
Contact: Pat Brown
651-438-4334

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Untitled Document

Greetings Recorders,

As a reminder, registrations are needed by November 8 for the Torrens Workshop scheduled for November 15. If an Examiner of Titles and/or Deputy Examiner is attending, they do need to register as well. They do not have to pay the registration fee.  

Any Torrens-related questions for the workshop should be e-mailed to Pat Brown by November 10.

Torrens Workshop

Date: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Location: River’s Edge Convention Center – Stockinger Suite  
10 4th Avenue South, 
St. Cloud, MN 56301

Agenda

8:30 – 9:00 | Registration

9:00 – 9:15 | Welcome and Introductions,
Legislative Committee Update

Amber Rouge – Hennepin County

9:15 – 10:20 | Registered Land Surveys,
Certificate of Possessory Title’s (CPT’s)

David Meyers – Examiner of Titles for Sherburne, Mille Lacs, Roseau, Kittson,
Marshall, and Wilken Counties; Deputy Examiner of Titles for Stearns, Benton, and Koochiching Counties

10:20 – 10:30 | Break

10:30 – 11:10 | Pre-Approval of Torrens Documents

Susan Ledray – Hennepin County Examiner of Titles

11:10 – 12:15 | Trust Documents | Power of Attorney Documents

Wayne Anderson – Ramsey County Examiner

12:15 – 1:00 | Lunch

1:00 – 2:10 | Railroad Property

Rick Little; Dulcie Brand – Anoka County Examiner of Titles

2:10 – 2:20 | Break

2:20 – 3:00 | Transfer on Death Deeds,
Affidavit of Identity and Survivorship for Transfer on Death Deeds

Susan Ledray – Hennepin County Examiner

3:00 – 3:30 | Questions and Answers

David Meyers – Examiner of Titles for Sherburne, Mille Lacs, Roseau, Kittson,
Marshall, and Wilken Counties; Deputy Examiner of Titles for Stearns, Benton, and Koochiching Counties

 

Torrens Committee Contact Information

Pat Brown; Dakota County
Bryon Blair; Dakota County
Nicole Lueth; Hubbard County
Diane Grundhoefer; Stearns County
Linda Karst; Waseca County
Kathy Dietz; Sibley County
Sharon Budin; LeSueur County
Kris Basilici; Carlton County
Jill Cordes; Mower County
Michelle Ashe; Sherburne County
Jenny Fibison; Olmstead County
Todd Uecker; Ramsey County
Wendy Levitt; St. Louis County

pat.brown@co.dakota.mn.us
bryon.blair@co.dakota.mn.us
nlueth@hubbard.mn.us
diane.grundhoefer@co.stearns.mn.us
linda.karst@co.waseca.mn.us
kathyd@co.sibley.mn.us
sbudin@co.le-sueur.mn.us
kris.basilici@co.carlton.mn.us
jillc@co.mower.mn.us
michelle.ashe@co.sherburne.mn.us
fibison.jennifer@co.olmsted.mn.us
todd.uecker@co.ramsey.mn.us
levittw@stlouiscountymn.gov

 

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome. If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.